Cub Programme

Pack:
From:   to  
Mon 8th Mar (5:00pm - 6:30pm)
The Rotten Romans
Where:
The Rotten Romans come to Cubs! 7.45 Badge presentation
Mon 5th Apr (5:00pm - 6:30pm)
Welcome back
Where: Higger Tor
6.15 Introduction for new cubs Outdoor games
1 Files /
Images
Mon 12th Apr (5:00pm - 6:30pm)
Acting session
1 Files /
Images
Sun 18th Apr (1:10pm - 4:00pm)
St Georges Day Parade
Where: Cathedral
St. Georges Day @ Cathedral (whole City event). Meet at 1:10pm outside. Full uniform – no coats. Enter @ 1:20, as a group. All seated by 1:45 for a 2:00pm start
Mon 19th Apr (5:00pm - 6:30pm)
Evening Hike
Where: Endcliffe Park
Mon 26th Apr (5:00pm - 6:30pm)
Bank Holiday - No Meeting
Where:
Mon 3rd May (5:00pm - 6:30pm)
Orienteering
Where: Weston Park (TBC)
1 Files /
Images
Mon 10th May (5:00pm - 6:30pm)
Amazing Animals + Investitures
Where:
Sat 15th May (9:30am - 4:00pm)
Supermarket Bag Packing
Where:
More details to follow
Mon 17th May (5:00pm - 6:30pm)
Camp Preparations
Where:
Fri 21st (5:00pm) to Mon 24th May (1:00pm)
Cub Camp
Where: Walesby Forrest Scout Camp
2 Files /
Images
Mon 31st May (5:00pm - 6:30pm)
Hockey
Where:
1 Files /
Images
Mon 7th Jun (5:00pm - 6:30pm)
Survival Skills
Where:
6.15 Pack Forum (Sixers and Seconders) Survival Skills
1 Files /
Images
Mon 14th Jun (5:00pm - 6:30pm)
Taekwondo demonstration
Where:
1 Files /
Images
Mon 21st Jun (5:00pm - 6:30pm)
Cubs sports day
Where: Endcliffe Park
1 Files /
Images
Sun 27th Jun (12:00pm - 3:00pm)
Group Family Fun Day
Where: National Trust Estate
Bring and share’ picnic for all the family, nature themed activities and AGM. More details to follow.
1 Files /
Images
Mon 28th Jun (5:00pm - 6:30pm)
US Independence
International evening – US Independence Day
1 Files /
Images
Mon 5th Jul (5:00pm - 6:30pm)
Wide Game
Where: Endcliffe Park
Wide Game 7.45 Badge presentation
Mon 6th Sep (5:00pm - 7:30pm)
Welcome Back Evening
Where: Spooner Road, Spooner Rd, Sheffield S10 5BN, UK
Welcome to new members Introductory games
Mon 13th Sep (5:00pm - 6:30pm)
Bring a Skill + Pack Forum
Pack Forum Behaviour expectations Bring a skill and teach another Cub
2 Files /
Images
Mon 20th Sep (5:00pm - 6:30pm)
Scavenger Hunt
Where: Meet at Park cafe
Mon 27th Sep (5:00pm - 6:30pm)
Mystery Night
Where:
Mon 4th Oct (5:00pm - 6:30pm)
Wide Game
Where: Meet at school field
1 Files /
Images
Mon 11th Oct (5:00pm - 6:30pm)
Team Challenges
Where:
2 Files /
Images
Mon 18th Oct (5:00pm - 6:30pm)
Spooky Cubs + Investitures
Where:
Investitures at 7:45 - Parents welcome
1 Files /
Images
Mon 25th Oct (12:00am - 11:59pm)
Half Term - No Meeting
Where:
Mon 1st Nov (5:00pm - 6:30pm)
No Meeting
Where:
Mon 8th Nov (5:00pm - 6:30pm)
Climbing
1 Files /
Images
Mon 15th Nov (5:00pm - 6:30pm)
Bake Off
Where:
Mon 22nd Nov (5:00pm - 6:30pm)
RSPB Visit
Sat 27th Nov (2:00pm - 6:00pm)
Winter Wonderland
Where:
Details to follow
Mon 29th Nov (5:00pm - 6:30pm)
Pack Forum + Games
2 Files /
Images
Mon 6th Dec (5:00pm - 6:30pm)
Xmas Show Prep
1 Files /
Images
Mon 13th Dec (5:00pm - 6:30pm)
Xmas Party, Show & Badge Prese
Where:
The Show and Badge Presentations will start at 7:30 - Parents welcome.
2 Files /
Images
Mon 3rd Jan 2022 (5:00pm - 6:30pm)
Games Night
Where:
6.15 Introduction for new cubs Games night We will also be introducing this term’s ‘Personal Challenge’ – each cub will be asked to come up with a personal challenge to complete during the term and share their achievement with the rest of the pack.
1 Files /
Images
Mon 10th Jan 2022 (5:00pm - 6:30pm)
Magic Show
Where:
Mon 17th Jan 2022 (5:00pm - 6:30pm)
Animal Care
Animal Care and Disability Awareness We will be welcoming some special animal visitors, including reptiles a trainee Guide Dog.
2 Files /
Images
Mon 24th Jan 2022 (5:00pm - 6:30pm)
Laserquest
Where: Centretainment